top of page
Search

A mind blowing sunset with Annika.


Where do I even start? I think I first saw Annika tagged in a photo of one of the many photographers whom I follow on Instagram and I instantly knew I had to photograph this girl. I was drawn to her look, the big curly dark hair, the full lips, the olive skin and the sultry eyes. I was immediately a fan. I sent her a message asking if she'd like to shoot and we started working on setting a date. After a few weeks, our schedules lined up and we planned to meet at Rocky Butte for a sunset session.


The day of our shoot the sky was full of clouds, which I love because it means I can get really moody with my lighting. Couple the moody skies with the amazing light posts and views from Rocky Butte and the scene was set to make some serious magic.


I got set up and had Annika sit on one of the walls and lean on the light post. I snapped one shot and it was on! From the first snap I knew it was going to be an awesome session. Annika was a pro at posing as well as taking direction. By the middle of the shoot it was like she was reading my mind. I'd think about a pose and she would do it. It was crazy.


After shooting for a little over an hour we were considering packing up and taking off. Then, out of no where, the sky completely erupted! I remember looking at the back of my camera and thinking I was dreaming. As a matter of fact, that's how I felt for the entire shoot.


Shooting with Annika was a breeze and I think what we captured reflects that.














16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page