top of page
Search

Celebrating a milestone with Jaden.


There comes a time in a young mans life where he has to make a choice. Do I make a cool face for my graduation photos? Or cheese it up for my mom? The correct answer? BOTH!


When my friend, Jenny, told me she wanted me to do her son, Jaden's, graduation photos she made the clear stipulation that he smile in his shots. Now, let me tell you about Jenny. She's strong, she's tall, she's loud, she's forceful, and she has one of the biggest hearts of anyone I've ever known. I haven't even known her for very long but it's very apparent that this woman truly cares about people, especially her family. So when I agreed to do Jaden's photos, best believe that boy was going to be smiling. But these photos were also for him. So I told him not to worry, we were going to get some shots for him too.


This kid did everything we asked of him. I remember telling him to do one pose and he looked at me like I was crazy, but he did it. And the shots turned out great. He smiled when I asked, he gave me a serious face when I asked, basically, he killed it! Just what any photographer would want out of their subject. And the best part. The absolute best part, was when Jenny saw the finished images. The joy and pride that this strong, tall, loud, forceful, woman showed for her little boy not only brought a tear to her eye, but also, to yours truly.


Thank you, Jaden for being an awesome subject and a good sport.


And thank you, Jenny, not only for trusting me to document this milestone event in your sons life, but for being my number one fan and motivating me to pursue this dream of mine. I mean this! You are a huge reason I'm doing it.










110 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page