top of page
Search

Landscape meets Portraiture with Lacey

Updated: May 28, 2019


When I got started in photography my focus was solely on landscape images. I loved the peacefulness of being out in nature chilling at an amazing location waiting for the light to get perfect.


So when I decided to get more into portraiture I knew that I was going to blend the two. I am fortunate to live in one of the most beautiful places in America for shooting landscapes which means I have an almost endless selection of locations to shoot amazing portraits.


Mastering landscape photography allowed me to learn exposure and composition which is absolutely vital when shooting portraits. The last thing I want is to have to ask a model to perfectly re-create a look, pose or expression because I missed the exposure. In the words of one of my favorite portrait photographers, Jason Lanier, "You only have one chance to get it right."


Here are some more shots from this incredible shoot. Lacey (IG: @lapetitpapillon) it truly a joy to shoot and hopefully I'll be working with again soon. Stay tuned.







6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page