top of page
Search

Latourell test shots turned full on photo shoot with Alex.

Updated: May 28, 2019


Alex and I rolled out to the Gorge for some test shots at Latourell Falls. I say test shots because I had this idea in my head to shoot a model with the falls in the background while wearing something bright to contrast the dark scene. Often when I go into an artistic shoot I go in with a concept of what I want to accomplish. Alex was gracious enough to go out with me to see if my concept was feasible.


We shot a few photos at the falls and then decided to head to a spot that I had scouted out to see if we could get some more shots. I was wanting to practice some lighting techniques but the natural light was so perfect that I just had to ditch the light and shoot her in the basking glow of the setting sun. I think she looks amazing and I'm super happy with the photos.


Thank you, Alex, for helping me out. Stay tuned for my post on the shoot I went there to test for. The images should be amazing!


Alexandra is an established wedding / portrait photographer based in the Portland area. Check out her website...www.alexandrapallas.com (IG: @alexandrapallas)




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page