top of page
Search

Muddy feet and dreamy photos with Elaina



When I started really getting serious about doing portrait work I made a list of locations I wanted to shoot with a model. At the top of that list was Panther Creek Falls which is just north of Carson Washington. This waterfall is a lot different than most of the falls in the Gorge area since it's not a single stream of water falling from a central location. (See Below)


I reached out to Elaina (IG: edh_pdx) to see if she would be interested in making the trek out there. I mentioned that there may be some muddy scrambling as well as some low key cliff repelling. I thought that may be the end of it right there but, to my excitement, she agreed. She asked what she should wear and the only thing that came to mind was something "Flowey". I find that to be my response to that question most of the time because I feel like it just adds to the dreamy-ness of locations like this, which I tend to shoot a lot. As it turns out, not only was it the correct wardrobe choice, but I really think it made the shot.

Upon arrival, we made the short hike down to the falls and started shooting. I knew that because of the cold temperature down there that our shooting time was going to be limited so I literally ran from spot to spot to get as many angles as possible before she froze. I can't thank her enough for helping me accomplish my vision at this spot. From the dress to her modeling, I don't think it could have gone any better. And to top it all off, she hiked back out barefoot. She's a true country girl.





42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page