top of page
Search

Walking the city with Alina


I was put in touch with Alina (IG: @alina.repin), and her mom Lana, by my friend Stacey that runs the pageant coaching company, Star Shine Studios. As soon as I saw a photo of her I knew we were going to capture some amazing photos.


Lana had mentioned she wanted to do something that incorporated the city or bridges so we started our shoot at the East Side Promenade just north or Omsi. This is a place I'm very familiar with and knew that the view of downtown Portland would make the perfect backdrop. After a few shots on the river bank we moved up to the Hawthorne Bridge to see what we could get up there. What we got are what I believe to be the best two shots of the day. The image above as well as the one directly below.


From there we moved on to a spot I had scoped out on my way to the shoot. It was a pathway about a block away from the Keller Fountain that gave a dark moody almost hallway like setting as well as a railing for her to sit on. On the way back to the car we stopped at a couple more spots and picked up what I would consider bonus shots. All in all it was a very successful shoot.


The ability to take direction and the willingness to experiment made this young lady an absolute pleasure to shoot and I'm hoping we get the opportunity to work together again.










68 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page